D L Henderson
1 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

Admittedly, I have yet to take the time to read Jane's blogs, but only referenced the posted videos. My wife and I had the same reaction to her story on your post that at first, appearing that she must be a Christian, to wondering if she had the assurances of Jesus. We were worried about her- not judging her.

As to your first point, I have defended Lauren Daigle as you have said in your reply, she is not always explicit in here lyrics (but who else could she be talking about?). It's like I classify her artistry as if she were a daughter of Abraham... and yet she too has a beautiful rendition of "Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus" which I always refer to her detractors for their edification as you have referred Jane's blogs to me.

For some reason her "last" video you referred to was not the same "last" video as you reference. So I will go back to your page. (possibly a YouTube jump to the "next" video?)

As for the phrase I used of "finally being in the home..." should have read "finally going to the home..."

I can take your word for the rest, even if we don't get the time to listen to her blogs for ourselves, because that is the reason I responded to you, was to ask you for your perspective, to get some facts from you. You see, I believe in the wisdom of Solomon, "There is safety in a multitude of counselors."

We appreciate your reassurance of her living faith.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between