D L Henderson
1 min readJan 11, 2023

--

Apparently this post is months late. Anyways, my Dad taught me things and he had strict rules and gave me advice. Most of his lessons were given only by example. He did what he could to protect me from harm and from harm from my own doing. I know that he loved me because of all that, but eventually a Dad has to let his children go into the world all by themselves, and he hopes they will make the right choices. It 's always about choices. Love is a free will choice. Here is an excerpt from 1 Corinthians 1:18-25. "Where is the wise man? Where is the scribe? Where is the philosopher of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world? For since in the wisdom of God the world through its wisdom did not know Him, God was pleased through the foolishness of what was preached to save those who believe."

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between