D L Henderson
1 min readSep 27, 2022

--

God is a righteous judge. The soul/spirit of a person does not die. Before any Final Judgment, there are two "waiting rooms" Jesus describes in the parable of the rich man and Lazarus (Luke 16:19-31), but other than that I have no idea. The only other passage I can encourage you to read is John 3:18-20, which will not answer your question, but simply raise it again but qualify it, in my way of thinking, as "it depends how they choseto live their lives" - A hard truth for sure, but through my personal relationship/experience (a long story), not everyone would "fit in" living with others for ever. Again, I have learned to trust in God's good judgment. A small correction, if you'll indulge me, The Bible is a history of a people chosen apart who are punished more severely than what they deserve and are rewarded more geneously than what they deserve - a (poorly) chosen parallel might be a "morality play." And by the by I came to Medium hoping for discussions that platforms like FB do not have.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between