D L Henderson
May 23, 2024

--

I disagree, but maybe you misunderstood my point. Membership to all religious organizations, Lodges, Veterans groups, charitable organizations, Socio-Political parties, etc. etc. ad nauseum, all have standards for membership and my USPS mailbox overflows with requests to join and contribute financially. My point being is that Christians of various genres and charters are held up to criticism prejudicially applied which are not applied to every other group.

By the by, I deduce that what I write as a Born Again Christian and others are subjected to nitpicking as a strategy to consciously or unconsciously avoid discussion... I could be wrong. I've been wrong about many things during my 74 years. It just seems to be true to my experience on Medium...

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between