D L Henderson
1 min readOct 30, 2023

--

I don't know if you are pretending or if you have read the whole Bible. I know I am not pretending, and I have been reading and studying the Bible for over 50 years now - since I was around 21 years old. Before that I had no idea what God was really like, but I had no pretenses, either. (see, pretense, MerriamWebster.com) Perhaps this is a stumbling block for you: Exodus 20:4-6, “Do not make for yourselves images of anything in heaven or on earth or in the water under the earth. Do not bow down to any idol or worship it, because I am the LORD your God and I tolerate no rivals. I bring punishment on those who hate me and on their descendants down to the third and fourth generation. But I show my love to thousands of generations of those who love me and obey my laws." - Good News Translation. Let me come from the backside of history... Should we have fought in WW 2 or not, and why do you hold that position?

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between