D L Henderson
1 min readJun 10, 2024

--

I gave you the clinical definition of PTSD, which included traumas other than war. "Blown up" was obvious to me to be allegorical since in war there is much more trauma than IED's. I tried very hard to make sure that you knew I was not talking about you, but people in general. But I see that that was a waste of my time and effort. I had to copy your larger response because I'm in the middle of spending time with my wife watching a movie. Your visceral response is way our of proportion to what I wrote to you and demonstrates to me that you are just as much judgmental as anyone else. Your rage is obvious also. It is those glasses you view the world with. Like I said, just my guess. You do know what a guess is, right? You do seem to have a skewed view of my writing, anyway. Nevertheless, I'm not nearly as patient as God, and find nothing that I can say where you will not misuse my words twisting them like a pretzel to what? Hang me? Using them against me to justify your rage? Again, I'm just guessing. If you ever do want to listen calmly, please let me know. Good luck in your struggles. I probably won't respond to your lengthier response, because, like I just said, "waste of my time and effort."

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between