D L Henderson
1 min readOct 4, 2022

--

I have thought through my response, and I'll keep on turning my other cheek for you to slap. I've gone over and over your side of the conversation, and I would ask you to do the same. Perhaps we are talking past each other. I tried very hard to make it clear that I believe in the grace of God because real life confirms what the Bible witnesses testify to, not because of something I read nor because of something I have been indoctrinated with. "We proclaim to you what we have seen and heard, so that you also may have fellowship with us. And our fellowship is with the Father and with his Son, Jesus Christ." Encountering a person and becoming friends is quite different than holding a picture of them. "The word fellowship is derived from the Greek word koinonia. Koinonia can be defined as “holding something in common” and is specifically used 20 times in the New Testament..." This site may explain the concept better: (https://seminary.grace.edu/understanding-biblical-christian-fellowship)

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between