D L Henderson
1 min readMay 9, 2023

--

I meant "spitting" not "spiting," if that helps. I think yes but personally I feel the more accurate saying to be applied to me is "pissing into the wind." People with a whole lot of wind get my pants urine soaqked. "Blowing smoke" is another saying, or 'pissing down my back and telling me it;s raining." Communicastions with people is supposed to be a two way street, a discussion - "consideration of a question in open and usually informal debate" - MirriamWebster.com

Last night as I was going to sleep, I was wondering why I failed to communicaste with you, and I realized it as a matter of perspective. You seem - and correct me if I am wrong - you seem to have a perspective from a cynical position regarding God, Jesus, and the Bible - which is your free choice by the way. My perspective - how can I put this? - is like the difference between being a spectator and a participant in athe field of Sports... I am a Believer ,because God changed my life inside and out while you - like so many others - have not experienced God in any personal and dynamic way.

So, yes, when anyone speaks, it is like the wind. Wind is like the weather, or at least a primary part of it and an indicator of what is coming.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between