D L Henderson
3 min readJan 6, 2024

--

I read your point of view several times in your responses. Based on the resources you have been using is similar to figuring (a + b = c, where a = c). The only amount where that is true is where zeros are involved. In other words, there are some blanks that void some of your conclusions - no matter the logic utilized. In other words, if when forming your hypothesis, fiction is inserted the resulting conclusions cannot be true.

I make the assumption that you do not know the Christian God of the Bible. Well, you are certainly not alone. Many people claim to know stuff, but when it comes to practicing what they know, say talking about the NFL, they reveal how little they do know, say compared to Joe Buck and Troy Aikman.

As for me I don't care what people say about the Bible, even if they are Doctors of Theology, since the equivalent titles in Jesus era - Pharisees, Saducees, Scribes - didn't recognize their Messiah standing five feet in front of them.

Another fault I see in the bedrock continental plates

of your reasoning is "they say." Who are "they" anyways" ? The only "they' I listen to are Jesus' apostles and Dr. Luke.

You lay a lot of responsibility at my feet by presumptuously saying what I "own." I'll be happy to own up to my faults, if you could be more specific. By default, you are giving me much more power than I really have - which is little to nothing.

Another concept you refuse to hear is God gave Mankind free will. Yes. God knew all the possible consequences just like my Dad did when he let me go on a date taking his brand new Grand Prix. Yet, he knew I would learn about responsibility and consequence.

The Bible is all about choices and learning experiences and mercy as when I might get into an accident.

Ever hear about free will? Love isn't love. if it's rape. We aren't puppets. The choice is always ours, whether to remain ignorant and careless or to wise up and be responsible for our own choices and actions.

Moving towards your ending, "Ahhh! Yes, God is not the author of confusion," is truer than your sarcasm can plumb, and I will proudly "own" it. That "talking snake" for some unclear reason wanted to bring God's precious Creation down.However, God by His omniscience, which you so smugly sneer at, was far and away ahead of that devil, Satan. That move was anticipated and planned for with centuries later

Eve's seed providing the way for people to overcome Satan's destructive work.

Oh, and it's not a matter of luck. It's a matter of choice.

"Pssst:" God is jealous like a good parent is protective of what his children hear and who is telling them. My Dad generally knew what was best for me and tried to guide my rebellious heart, but always respected my decisions. He determined to let me go. I wasn't his puppet either. For your reading pleasure , you should read what Psalms say about idols: Psalms 115:5-8 NLT, "They have mouths but cannot speak, and eyes but cannot see. They have ears but cannot hear, and noses but cannot smell. They have hands but cannot feel, and feet but cannot walk, and throats but cannot make a sound. And those who make idols are just like them, as are all who trust in them."

It's not petty human jealousy as you suppose. It is what any good human parent advises when telling their children what kind of people to avoid listening to.

Finally, and of course, it is only my lowly opinion, but brother, you have a lot of hang-ups which are blinding you to the truth.

Matt. 11 Verses 29 to 30

"Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light."

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between