D L Henderson
Oct 2, 2022

--

I'm not the sharpest tack on the board and perhaps that is why much of the essence of your essay skirted past my complete understanding. In my personal experience, I have found personal relationship surpasses intellectual wrestling. Fulfilled in the passage "Draw near to God and He will draw near to you." - the step by step learning from that relationship with Jesus and reading the Bible, obtains a little understanding here, a spark of wisdom there, and a light on the path and more steps forward, line upon line, marking my steps with a growing confidence in the reality of God... the simplicity of the Gospel and its directness is not simplistic, but revelatory, and demands practical, meat and potatoes responsiveness.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between