D L Henderson
2 min readMar 17, 2021

--

It's quite a soup you have made for yourself. You seem to change your clothing at your convenience and depending on the weather or whichever way the wind is blowing. Personally I've also had a long journey. But I found "home" and it's not only nice and cozy, but it stands throughout the storms and every wind of teachings. Like you, I reject judging others , as in being judge and jury, but contrarily I believe in exercising good judgment in the discerning sense of the word. I know. I know. I'm drifting... Like you , I believe in seeking a personal relationship with God, but not through religion, which there are a whole plethora inexistence, as you have discovered. Unfortunately, they all cannot be true, and one cannot follow all of them together faithfully. It becomes a stewpot. Maybe it's more like a pantry or a soup of the day approach. When I encourage folks to choose relationship over religion, I hope they will choose to escape the cocoon of indoctrination and that cocoon might be prearranged by a formal religious sect (Christian or otherwise) or erected by one's own mind (collected or presumed). As I have discovered a personal relationship where there exists interactive communication not unlike communing with nature where you can play a tune on a flute and a birdie sings to you not to stop. Finally, I hope you find completeness through a personal relationship with God of Biblical fame through Jesus who came for all of us, is quite real, and has made the way inwhich we can freely walk. With love and hugs, David

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between