D L Henderson
1 min readMar 31, 2024

--

It's very difficult to see the forest for the trees sometimes... Democrat, Republican, Independent, Conservative, Traditionalist, Avant Garde... Math, Modern Math... we have to use our heads for something more than a hat rack. We cannot let Sports Heroes as individuals who rob and cheat and gamble spoil our love of the game... Likewise, we cannot let the bad overcome the good, nor fear stop us from being brave. My experience with God, Jesus, and the Bible has not involved any of those outrageous and detrimental dynamics you apparently have run into. Yes. I know they exist and have defined them in my research, but I remember the garbage in/garbage out phenomenon and have long ago realized that way too much "information" is just a pile of crap. I have learned to go my own way, choosing the one righteous way of living, acknowledging the overwhelming importance of having the living Jesus in my life, to support my efforts, to correct me where I am going wrong and might actually bring harm to myself or others, and to give me knowledge that otherwise might have passed me by (You see, I am rather thick headed and slow on the uptake.)

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between