D L Henderson
1 min readApr 3, 2024

--

I've had enough suffering in my life, most of which was the result of my own doing, and at one excruciating painful time in an ER, I cried out to God, "Why me?!?" A quietly peaceful responded, "Why anybody?" Then I became quiet, too. God had not abandoned me. Throughout my long ordeal in which I lost gallons of blood and around 80 lbs. my little church was praying for me and the Youth Group actually came to the hospital. Although they could not come in to the ICU, they prayed there with my parents, and most significantly when the Surgeons were going to "call it," the Youth Pastor convinced my parents to say no and the surgeons went back in. Prayers now went for God fo help the Surgeons find the exact problem, which they did. Eventually, I was discharged. That was over 50 years ago,!

Aside from that. what worries me about deconstruction is that people like yourself have to be responsible for making up their own religions from a theoretical hodgepodge based on even more "unresponsive" gods and a patchwork from the plethora of religions around the world. As for reincarnation, what if a dead person comes back as a bug? How does one move on from that? It seems to me that that religious doctrine has been imposed to justify structural racism through the caste system.

Here's something else to ponder: The only witnessed "reincarnation" was the Resurrection of Jesus.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between