D L Henderson
1 min readMay 1, 2024

--

Patty had a miscarriage and so did my Mom (spontaneous abortions, in Medical terminology) which begs the question in some circles, "Was that God's doing?" Anyways, she has very strong feelings about the issue, while I have a more disconnected, intellectually liberal view. I am very sure that you have done the research and here's another site: https://www.verywellhealth.com/reasons-for-abortion-906589

So, I do sympathize with women stuck in the secular world and also with immature Christian women ...There but by the grace of God... but I do not so much empathize with them, because Golly-gee-whiz, don't we all know where babies come from?!?

On the other hand, solution-wise, there certainly could be more financial help and medical help and early educational counseling/teaching, if only the opposing side of the bell curve really wanted to change the whole awful situation. That would encapsulate the main reasons women say they are "forced" to make the awful choice.

Politically speaking, there are now proposed Laws to "monitor" pregnant women. Really?!? "...Papers please." (or off to the gulag you go?)

I'm pretty sure us men don't want government in our pants, and I'm guessing women don't want government in their pants, either. Also, I'm fairly confident that beating people over the head - either side of the bell - is an effective strategy for actually solving anything about this issue... Of course, I could be wrong...

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between