D L Henderson
1 min readJan 11, 2024

--

Right now ,everyone is separated from God and our destinations are pretty much up in the air. We cnnot see Him . We cannot hear HIm. We cannot know HIm. However, when we seek God out and come to a personal openness to Jesus reaching our to us, our lives change and we begin to see and understand and turn our live around for Jesus to help us and to rescue us from ourselves. "There is joy in heaven over one person who turns. As for me, my destination is assured as long as I stick with Jesus. As for anybody else who might rely on their own righteousness, God's judgment is far above my pay grade. But I know good deeds don't earn anyone the right, because there is no bragging there.

I don't know if I should share this, but I am enjoying our conversation... I had a dream of the places for the dead which in Hebrew is "sheol" and Abraham's bosom. The dream showed a city but it was greyish brown and dull and desolate - not a place I'd lioke to be for any length of time - an eternal place separated from God

Anyways as a direct answer to your question you will remain as you ae now, separaged from the love God has in store for you. God is not willing that any should perish but all will come to eternal life.

So, again it is not God's will, but it remains always our choosing that dtermines our consequences - whether good or bad.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between