D L Henderson
1 min readDec 27, 2022

--

The best I can do is my personal testimony, but of course that probably could be considered subjective and or course, unreliable, because you cannot know if I am either reliable or have a reasoning approach. There are several National Geographic videos of a researcher exploring the bible stories of the parting of the Red Sea, Sodom and Gomorrah, and Noah's Flood. I think those approach historical facts as much as any topics reported in Science and History books. The only . "Biblical source that claims the Gospel story as fact is in 1 John 1:1 - "That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked at and our hands have touched—this we proclaim concerning the Word of life." But that again goes to a personal testimony that you might perceive as subjective rather than factual. If you'd like to hear my experience as a witness to add to a preponderance of evidence, I'd be happy to. You might prefer to start by reading my latest published 3 minute blurb "Into Gale Force Winds" Please let me know.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between