D L Henderson
1 min readJan 17, 2022

--

There are miracles, nd then there are miracles... Oddly enough, my life was saved by a combination of the two. When I suffered a bout with Acute Hemorrhaging Pancreatitis, as a Born Again Christian, I had no second thoughts: I called an Ambulance. Long story short the surgeons could not find the cause of the bleeding. A Youth Group from my church was there at the Hospital praying for me. The Doctors told my parents it was over, my parents informed the youths, but the youths encouraged Mom and Dad to convince the Surgeons to look some more. So now instead of just praying for me they prayed God would help the Surgeons. They finally found the problem, a fistula connecting to the intestines, cauterized it, but still only gave me a 10% chance to survive. So then, the whole fellowship prayed for my survival, and I'm still here, diabetes and all, insulin and all. My conclusion: God made everything in the same way, gave Humanity intelligence to figure things out, and the power of choice what to do with both. So, there are Miracles of Science and Miracles of God. Let me add one point: Besides Bible Scripture forbidding putting God to the test, apostle Paul gave a list of the gifts of the Holy Spirit given to each assembly of Believers as He chose,, including healing and miracles, but as the saying goes: "Ya either got it, or ya don't." If you don't, don't pretend you do, don't presume, don't be ridiculous. Get it right with God. Please.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between