D L Henderson
1 min readApr 28, 2024

--

This is going to sound stupid... please forgive me for my inability to focus for what used to be seconds for me now seem like hours. So, I didn't read your whole essay, but I intend to read it in its entirety later. Great artwork. Sorry. That sounds even stupider. Anyways, I'm a Born again Bible believing Christian, and that sounds awful - the dehumanizing and othering... Never done that myself. I realize every day my faults, shortcomings, etc - sins, if you wish. When I came to the cross of Christ I had to admit that and in tears ask forgiveness... which Jesus granted. Anyone who claims Christ as their Savior should readily admit this. (I've never met any, by the by, who haven't.) Anyways, there are so many deceivers, liars, false teachers and, money-grubbing "preachers" out there, it's got to be more distracting than ever to see past the B.S. to find one's way to the living God of the Bible and Jesus who died for us in order that we could see... if we truly wanted to...

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between