D L Henderson
1 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

This might be too political for your taste, but Trump and his MAGA sycophants are going after Taylor Swift because she was for Biden in 2020. They are smallminded people who have little to no moral, redemptive attributes. I believe the word for them is usually "misogynist" or, in the common vernacular is "assholes." Being a twice born senior citizen of Biblical orientations, I worry that this whole nation is sliding into oblivion.

After reading the article cited, "10Celebrities," I took no particular offense. I am a Binge Alcoholic who lost his 40 hour job and Union Representation, because I went back to the Company property totally blacked out and got into a small mêlée. Do I go to bars with my charge card anymore? Nosiree. I live the life of a recluse, because I have become a social paranoid family man.

With no intimate relationship with the Entertainers, the whole thing seemed matter-of-fact. As to the expertise of that writer, I have my doubts. Was it rude? Yes. Was it crude? Yes. Was it educational? Maybe. Was it better suited for a gossip rag? Yes.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between