D L Henderson
1 min readAug 29, 2023

--

Trauma is one of the harmful things God of the Bible hates. If you happen to run across me on Medium, you might see my struggle to properly define archaic religious words that have either no impactful meaning or cause hurtful nisunderstandins. "Sin" is one of them. It strongly connotes "doing harm to oneself or to others." When I unknowingly have harmed someone, I cannot understand why they now apparently act like they hate me. Jesus understands ane also has the power to repair and restore relationships - that includes us and God. All the traumas, all the hurt from harmful events - no matter the source - put up walls. That is whay I hate religion and religiousity. Relationship. That's what Jesus died for - restoring relationship with one another and with God. Jesus sufferred traumatic pain. He knows the hurting we go through. He certainly understands my pain and yours. ... the difference between a psychiatrist and Jesus he has the ability to heal, to fix, and to restore. He did me anyways,and I don't think I'm any thing special. (In High School my pain inside becsame so unbearable that I attempted suicide.)

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between