D L Henderson
1 min readMar 4, 2024

--

Well, I guess it's okay to throw in my two cents worth... Like any hypothesis in the Sciences, I have found many hypotheses in understanding the Bible. The truths understood within the Bible have gone through many changes as did the Flat Earth Theory.

Now, the inexplicable and incomprehensible massive intelligence of God of Biblical fame came to play when He created everything and (my hypothesis) everything, therefore, can be discovered in that Creation through the Scientific Method. My reasoning therefore, is that that intelligent design can be revealed through intelligent Humans which the intelligent God created with intelligence, and so, I hypothesize further, the problem is when some Scientists, Teachers, Preachers, and other moderately educated people, like myself, have not educated ourselves nearly enough to be able to exercise even a modicum of understanding the dynamics of Science nor the Bible. Then we resort to an unreasonable reliance on opinions (two steps lower than ideas and three steps lower than forming an hypothesis).

That has often been my dead end route to discovery, anyway... Like my Pappy used to say, "I weren't ever the sharpest tack on the board." Besides, that lack of a persevering type of study means that the tacks don't hold anything to the board. Then we argue about whose responsibility it is to pick up the papers scattered all over the floor...

https://www.britannica.com/science/scientific-method

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between