D L Henderson
1 min readFeb 15, 2024

--

Well, that explains an awful lot...

I can empathize with you, because I am blind in one eye and losing sight in my other one. I also don't want to become a burden on others. I also have Medicare/Independent Health insurance. My life, therefore, is actually comparably quite cushy.

Here is the most significant difference between us: You did not deserve, while I have pretty much earned my problems with arrogant mistakes made - all within my power to choose.

You didn't choose what happened to you.

So, I am not about to burden you with my story.

The only help I can offer, and I understand from your writings that you are unlikely to accept my suggestions... Throughout all my life the remedies have been found within my relationship with Jesus.

Bad things have been a part of my living, and whether by my own doing, or others, or just by circumstance, by turning to God, Jesus, and the Bible I have been enabled to carry on.

If there is anything I can do or say to help, please let me know.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between