D L Henderson
1 min readSep 6, 2023

--

When I was a young lad, I went to Church but didn't find God there. However, the adults assured me that God - God of the Bible - really does exist. When I found myself and my life in the toilet, I remembered what they said and called on God to rescue me. He did. Afterwards, I came to a place of realizing that the "toilet" I was in was of my own doing. I asked Jesus to forgive me and come into my life. He did. That is my testimony in brief. The only evidence I have for proof is that testimony and my changed and changing life. The Bible is full of the history of people who had changing and changed lives, and they gave the credit only to God. So do I. Until I came to the Light, I was blind to the Reality of God's existence, Jesus, the Messiah, walkinmg this Earth, and the Holy Spirit hovering over all of it all all the time. Accepting the proofs is a choice each individual needs to make in order to believe God exists and rewards those who seek Him in earnest.

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between