D L Henderson
Apr 29, 2024

--

While I agree that dehumanizing and categorizing people as "other" is counterproductive and morally wrong, the rest of your AI essay makes little sense.

Human nature is faulty and unreliable, and your lizard inside is a ridiculous curtsy, a needless nod to evolution theory.

We all need a new nature, not an empowering of of the old tired and selfish one.

Opposed to the standard of Biblical Christianity which values individuals are religions that dehumanize - like Hinduism which extols the caste system.

I said I would read the essay. I did. I found nothing in it existentially edifying whatsoever. But that is the kind of thing you get when you let a machine do your thinking for you.

By the by, I looked up "sonder" and the only thing I found was that it is an alternative to Air B &B...

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between