D L Henderson
1 min readMar 20, 2024

--

While I am sure that there were many Jews, mostly in Jerusalem, who did not accept Jesus as Messiah, thousands of regular Jews around the countryside did. As for fulfillment of prophecy, all were expecting a conquering King of David's progeny. They could not comprehend the Savior of Isaiah 53. I, too, am amazed, but at comparing the Jesus Sect of the Jews recorded in the Book of Acts and every structure and many doctrines untied, as you say, to those first Century Believers. I would say "few there be that find it" applies, as discipleship is not a "majority rule" kind of Dominion. The Parable of the Sower would also shed some light on your objections. I should also point out that there are many Messianic Jews today. Even the first "church" was Jewish and centered in Jerusalem. Finally, as far as your accusation of Christians claiming prophecies regarding the future are already fulfilled, perhaps about the Second coming (?), is an absurdity I've never heard before. When you bring up the subject, it makes your position regarding the same, very unclear to me. So, I must ask, "Vance, what are you talking about?"

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between