D L Henderson
2 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Your concept of sin is from the Dark Ages and its superstitions. In, as I have tried to explain to you is doing harm to oneself or to others. "Sinners " are one pile to sort through, while the wicked are another . God deals with them quite differently. Your exaggerations are not conducive to intelligent discussion

I consider all belief systems - whether churchy or secular, philosophical or psychological mindsets equivalent to "religions." So, if you want to discuss word usage, you should consider your own, too. However, arguing about word usage is a useless linguistic web for minutia to fall into and not for constructive discussion.

In my life, I have plenty of evidence. I am sorry that you do not. There is much meat and potato substance in my life , also. Again I am sorry that you do not. My hope is not empty, wishful thinking of a naive school child.

Have you noticed your writing is very bitter and accusatory?

God gives everyone a chance and if you are familiar with God's promise to Abram to inherit land - never fulfilled in his life - God gave Abram a reason. It's not all that hard to look up.

You simply don't understand free will, either. So, it's impossible to reason with you.

During High School , I remember my Dad telling me,,"Make sure you don't have any house parties while we're away." Looking back, I think he purposely planted the idea in my head. So, I only had two parties...a fraternity one and one just a whosoever will may come. He knew me and surely could know ahead of time what I would do with the idea. Likewise God knows how we think and can pretty much figure out what we will choose to do with our free wills.

I'll leave you with this Bible quote to consider: "The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance." - Bible Gateway 2 Peter 3 :: NIV - MIT

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between