D L Henderson
Dec 12, 2023

--

You're a lot quicker than I am at writing and typing, but I had some essays ready to publish a couple days ahead of myself and my wife usually has to edit. So I can take the afternoon to respond. I do disagree with the purpose of teaching. Originally it was, "Preparing people for democratic citizenship was a major reason for the creation of public schools. The Founding Fathers maintained that the success of the fragile American democracy would depend on the competency of its citizens." The rest would be searched under Horace Mann, but simply, as Joe Friday said, "Just the facts, Ma'am." ... More later...

--

--

D L Henderson

Born 1950; HS 1968; Born again 1972; Cornell ILR; Steward, Local President/Business Agent; Husband, father, grandfather; winner/loser/everything in between